QuittingAdderall.com Forums

This is my deficit...

korosei53

“Today son your life is going to change dramatically….†This was the lies told to me by my psych as I was diagnosed with late onset “Adult ADDâ€. Who would have known the chaos that would come after I started the medication. I still remember the first day taking the medication and how everything seemed so much brighter with an overwhelming sense of motivation to get my life back in tack. This feeling of accomplishment and dedication made me strive for so much, but then I’ve come to realize it only helped me get though the day. After a few months I was a complete different person. I was always in a state of constant anxiety and all I needed to do to reduce that was to get that grade. My grades did improve, but at what cost……I really didn’t know till now

Life has changed…

I am a recent graduate with a B.S in bio…..I thought this was it and my life was going to kick off finally….Life has definitely changed…not!

It wasn’t till a couple weeks after getting out of college that the constant boredom started to mess with my head. The addy plus the constant boredom = the “monster†inside me. I was my worst enemy and I saw myself deteriorating bit by bit every day. This was when I knew that I had to get off the meds and start a new life and break away from its grasp. Little did I know I was addicted ….