QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Vyvanse + adderall for 5 years

cb871004

So this is my first time posting anywhere and decided, why not. Basically I've been taking anywhere from 120 to 200 mg of vyvanse daily with 10 mg adderall in between, anywhere from 2-5 of them. Whenever I run out I crash so hard until I get more, but this time I am contemplating quitting.

My tolerance has obviously evolved into an unmanageable addiction that controls my daily life. By reading various posts on here it has kind of inspired me to post somewhere finally and to hopefully gain some insight and/or advice.

I always know the day I'm going to run out and never ration my supply accordingly. I always say to myself 'I'd rather have a great day than a mediocre day' so I take enough to peak and chase that euphoric rush that I have grown to love. So I subsequently crash extra hard the day I run out.

Let me back track a bit. I have worked 7 days a week since graduating college to pay bills and basically pay bills. I have been in a relationship with my girlfriend for about 3 years and we have a house that we currently rent and are looking to buy soon. For about a year I was basically the only income and working 7 days a week to support us. The past month however she has gotten an awesome full time job that is going to allow me to finally take days off each week. I have relied on vyvanse and adderall daily to work where as it used to be that I would take it to enhance the pleasure I got from doing my hobbies like woodworking and mechanics.

Since I have basically been taking it just to survive each day it had gotten less pleasurable and more necessity. Once in a while I'll double dose to try and do one of my hobbies after work but that dose has little to no effect on me.