QuittingAdderall.com Forums

I'm Still Here (in case you were wondering / care)

Sebastian05

Hey guys. I'm approaching 10 weeks of being off of 10-20mg a day. I know for many of you, it doesn't seem like much, but for me, it was enough to make me feel like I could accomplish anything and it was really helping me get through my day to day.

I was just reading through the post that STANFORD LAW put up and it really hit home. As you all know, I'm a lawyer. I wasn't diagnosed with ADHD until my last year of law school, but it did really help me get through the last leg of it all and then ultimately get through the bar exam.

I've not been at ease ever since I quit. I have good days. I have bad days. But I've been pretty melancholy all around and to me, that is so saddening. Luckily I'm single, so I don't have a gf or a spouse or kids to upset with my bullshit sad mood im always in.

I've been heavily considering anti-depressants, but those also scare the hell outta me. I have a new therapist who im going to start seeing today, so maybe that will help. I only want to go on anti-depressants as a last and final resort (especially after reading everything from QUIT ONCE and from CASSIE...i know they are both very much against subbing one drug out for another...i do feel the same way....but i just miss being happy).

I didn't want you guys to think i fell to the wind or went back to taking adderall again, because i noticed that at the end of the string started by STANFORD, there was a lot of talk about people coming and going and not sticking around.

I've been on the sidelines. I eagerly sign on every day in the hopes of reading success stories. Stories where people have pulled out of this awful depression and anxiety that comes with quitting. I just miss so so so so so much like feeling like everything's gonna be alright.

I listen to a lot of classical music....a lot of jazz and bob marley and just try to calm the hell down and feel happy.