QuittingAdderall.com Forums

trying to quiet adderal

Shorti125

Hi I am new to this I figured I give it a try since I really don't have anyone to talk to ..it all started couple years ago when I first tried adderal I loved the feeling .. I have always been able to come off any drug that I have taken .. a month ago I was diagnosed with ADHD .. he started me with 10mg .. the first day I was good only took the two I was told to .. I had side effects dry mouth an started smoking like a whole pack of cigarettes. . The next day I took my first dose then my second but then it started not really working so well so I took another ..you get the picture. . By the time I had my doctors appointment for him to check how I was doing I was out of pills an having really bad withdrawals.. so he up my dose to 20mg ir I was so happy to beable to take my pills an stop the withdrawl I told myself ok this is a higher dose can't go crazy on it .. well I got to the pharmacy an they tell me my insurance won't cover it because you can only get 90 a month. . He only gives me 60 .. she tells me to come back in 5 days .. I was so pissed off I called ny doctor like he told me to if I had a problem that didn't help .. anyways I waited the 5 horrible days .. finally got my pills.. first day did good took one right when I got it .. then the second one around 4 .. then my ativan 1mg at 11.. well after that it was all down till .. I started taking up to 60 mg a day. Then 90 then 100 .. well I am just about out now an don't see mt doctor for another week ..it Was so much easier to quiet the other drugs I have tried before because I couldn't afford to keep buying them .. now this is hard I know once I get that script I will get the pills an start this whole thing all over again .. I have a one year old daughter I don't want her to think its ok to pop pills .. I can actually say the pills do really work good for me if I take them right .. I am more focused I can concentrat more an be a better mother to