QuittingAdderall.com Forums

I need help with motivating myself with work without Adderall please, any tips besides coffee?

SweetCarolinee

22 Days clean and I've mostly been luckly enough to focus on my health and body and trying to get my life together without Adderall and that has been pretty good so far. I still need to get myself together for work. I feel I have not been productive with my job lately. To be honest, I haven't done shit for it since quitting. I've done a few patterns but I still don't have much motivation towards my business (even with coffee). I'm self employed so I have to motivate myself or my business is going to go to shit. I have an Etsy shop and trying to get my LLC but I don't even have the focus to figure out how to get it without Adderall. Luckily, I'm also an indie/freelance designer and have been able to work on that lately and design new patterns but everything else though, not so much. I'm a little scared but with time, hope this will get better. Any advice or feedback with how you all have been able to get on with your jobs/work without Adderall would be appreciated! Thanks in advance :)

• Like 1

Thank you everyone so much for your wonderful, helpful answers. Both were amazing and I'm gonna try to incorporate everything you both said into this upcoming week/s. And I'm definitely going to read that article, it sounds great and so interesting. Thanks for sharing it.

It's been really hard but I know this is the road I want to go down -- the clean and healthy one :)

Thanks again!

• Like 1