QuittingAdderall.com Forums

20 minutes a day meditation club?

Cassie

I would like to join you. This is something I have never tried before but have always wanted to but for one reason or another I never bothered to even try. I have read article on meditating. But I will need to refresh my memory and read some more about it tonight. Even though you basically described how do to it. I know it is going to be difficult to keep my mind from wondering. But now that you said you just start counting over then.... Well.... I don't know I am EXCITED!!!! And now this will give me a reason to try something I have been wanting to learn for a long time. I know at this I do not have the energy to join the 12 mile club :( but...

maybe in a few months who knows. Just taking it one day at a time.

So Cassie if I have a question I might send you a message but YAY!!!

• Like 2

Cassie,

I read Full Catastrophe Living by Jon Kabat-Zinn and took the 8 week stress reduction program, while I was still using. It was at the very end of my using and it was a challenge to make it through the course, but the drug did give me the power to focus.

The classes were offered on Sundays and that worked for me because I work shift work, which I can hardly do anymore, but having a job at least provides my day with some structure, even if I hate the structure. Shift work sucks! It's on the list of known carcinogens.

I have to say that taking the course was awesome!!! It completely relieved me of stress, anxiety and depression. I was going through a really bad experience with my boss who was bullying me into an early grave. This bullying had been going on for years, giving me stomach aches and thought of suicide. The meditation practice cured my stress, anxiety and depression and due to a company restructure, the bully was demoted, so he is no longer my boss.