QuittingAdderall.com Forums

i'm not sure what to do

jdmallory20

im 20 now, turning 21 soon, started taking adderall when i was 12, to be honest later on about 15 i started taking adderall alot, anytime i wanted 2 stay awake, anytime i wanted 2 party. my teeth have turned to shit even though i brush my teeth twice maybe 3 times a day, i go a day without adderall my teeth pain increase, so i have 2 have more adderall, i wanna quit but idk how to start, i lost alot of friends becuz of adderall i really dont have anyone, i usually dont talk feelings but please will someone help me i dont know how to quit without the pain, i dont know how to quit without anyone to care, im not even sure what im tryin to say now im not very good at talkin

Hi jdmallory20,

1. You start by lowering your dose and holding it there. Make the dose consistent, even if it's a little high (as long it's slightly lower than usual). Get off the binge/crash cycle. Restore a little sanity to your life. Do that first, then take it from there.

2. You cannot quit without the pain, and it is an extremely lonely battle...there's not really a way around it. That's why you have to make sure before hand that quitting is worth it to you.