QuittingAdderall.com Forums

This site is pretty cool

Knonymous

This is gonna be a crazy intro! I just turned 23 and still haven't graduated college due to my addiction and love affair(I'm a guy I can't believe I just wrote that) with my various adhd medications first prescribed exactly 2 years ago.I'm almost a senior at a University in Texas. 

Unlike many adderall users who took their prescription starting at the age of 5, I somehow decided to go to a doctor when I was 21 to get checked for ADHD. I had some trouble with focus my whole life but never thought twice about ever going to a shrink for it,probably because my parents were and still are against Psychiatric drugs. I graduated high school 1 year early purposefully and had almost 1 year of college credits before the first day of University. I was 17 starting my "sophomore year". I started to struggle probably because that extra year of non-high school still had me a bit immature. This was my chance to go to a shrink, although they denied it because I had gotten off recently from a 6 month weed binge(I never went back to weed after that,its odd telling people the only time I smoked weed in my life was literally 4-5x a week for 6 months with my old friends I knew since high school most likely due to the panic attacks it was causing me). Long story short my GPA sucks its a 2.0 5 years later and I've only completed not even 2 years of college credits since than(no drugs or alcohol or medicine abuse just pure laziness and lethargy my passion for cigarettes was causing me)

So I waited 3 years to manipulate a doctor to finally get my hands on some adderalls that I tried probably 3 or 4 times before for exams and cramming. I was excited i would "change my life" like I saw others post online on other forums. Could it be that I always had ADHD and my anxiety the last few years is a result of not being treated for 21 years? I really don't know but thats the story I used to self-diagnose myself to the doctor.