QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Trying to quit, my 35thish attempt. How long till I feel human? HELP

mlauren26

I will start by giving a little more background info. I was diagnosed with ADD about 8 years ago (shortly after I graduated High School) and tried a few other types of medications in the beginning, wellbutrin, ritalin, modafin, etc and shortly after switched and stayed on adderall. I have always had a very busy schedule, working full time and going to school for the first few years being while prescribed. About 3-4 years ago I started working multiple jobs and had to increase intake to functionally keep up with my schedule, I was working a full time day job 7-4, and was bartending night shifts so I would go home get ready get to my night job 6 or 7, and on a goodnight get to leave at 3am, sometimes not till 4 or 5, no time to sleep, so pop more adderall to get through the day. Its been about a year now that i have started to personally notice the changes this stuff has made to me mentally and physically. I dont have fun, at least not easily and definitely not sober. I dont laugh, i genuinely feel nothing, unless i stop taking them and then i feel nothing but terrible feelings. I have gotten to the point that i wont go out, i am constantly thinking i am being looked at and judged, if i do i spend hours getting ready to still feel like crap. I cant remember the last time i laughed, genuinely out of the moment laughed. I feel like a zombie, I dont have any interest in the things i was passionate about. I am also trying to do side work painting which i used to LOVE doing, i would get inspired to and have so many ideas and now struggle just to do simple projects. I was taking much more than i was prescribed for sometime, would run out within two weeks, struggle with the come down, find more and went on and on for about two years. I havent been able to handle living like this anymore, and i have been trying to quit this hellish drug for over 6 months now. I at lea