QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Couch to 5k

“I don’t even know what’s going on...”

I’ve been lifting for a couple years now, but have been completely unwilling/unable to get consistent cardio going outside training to hike Mt Washington back in winter 2014. 

FINALLY downloaded the Couch to 5k app. What a beautiful program, that incorporates something about sustainable change it took me a while to learn off Adderall in other parts of my life. Program’s structured so you bite off less than you can chew initially, instead of going HAM from jump street and quickly burning out. 

Just finished week two of my 3x/week walk-jogs, and I feel great and hungry for more. 

Not going to pound on the table and suggest downloading it unless/until I complete the program and run a 5k in May. Then I’ll come back here and rant incessantly about it. 

Wish me luck!

• Like 2

Nice! Will check it out! I do believe Cardio is a huge healer for our body and minds.

I have been struggling to push myself to do more cardio lately however so far after about 15-20min on equipment I get pretty much bored and end up with a little different fatigue than I get with weights. Days I over do Cardio often make me want to skip the gym the day after so a progressive approach if definitely key for me.

• Like 1

HC,

That's so awesome!  I want to show you my favorite website for training plans.  This site will give you training plans for all distances and varieties of races.  I just started my training back for a half Ironman yesterday and it feels great.  I am so insanely out of shape and can't wait to be fit again.  Thank you so much for your help this week.  Means a lot. :)  Day 6 today.

http://www.halhigdon.com/training/51135/Marathon-Training-Guide

• Like 1

On 3/10/2018 at 6:22 PM, EricP said:

Days I over do Cardio often make me want to skip the gym the day after so a progressive approach if definitely key for me.