QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Should I quit Adderall?

josh223

Hey all I'm a 20 year old male college student. I have been taking Adderall for about 5 years now. However it was never a prescription until about 1.5 years ago.

First I was taking 25-30mg Adderall couple times a week. Then after I graduated high school my doc put me on Vyvanse. He wanted to try 50mg first but I said no I want to start with 20mg. Thank god I did.

Wow 20mg was WAYYYYY stronger than 60mg Adderall for me. I guess my body had lots of the enzymes to cleave the lysine off that good ol dexamphetamine.

Fell in love with Vyvanse, was FULL of energy All day. Working 2 jobs and taking 5 college classes at the same time. Pulled off straight A's thanks to the stuff.

Stupid decision, I went back to doc who was more than willing to up it to 60mg I said lets try 30mg now.

Woah this dose kicked my ass. I was soooo high from the stuff, my head was buzzing and I was in pure bliss. I vacuumed THE WHOLE house, did all of the dishes, did everyones laundry, cleaned my room, made my bed, sorted all of my papers constantly, excessively cleaned every day. Ate about an apple for the whole day every day thats about it. Getting 2 hours of sleep per night and feeling great I was also staying at school till the library closes every night working weeks ahead of schedule so far ahead I asked my teachers if I could work further ahead but they said no because I was going faster than the teachers!

Wow this continued for months, I was also the most productive worker, and most of all the other workers had worked there for 5-10 years or more and they didn't like me because the boss used me as an example because I was the most productive worker, and I had only been working there for 6 months lol.

I was still on 30mg dose, not abusing it or anything. I guess my body is just overly sensitive to this stuff.