QuittingAdderall.com Forums

My Quit (in progress)

PJPA

This is for anyone who feels they might be ready to quit using adderall...I am a college student who just recent started a quit because of a sense of losing touch with reality that wasn't an extremely strong sense but since being on adderall for 10 years it finally caught up with me...this article will be poorly written to being in a rush to get to bed and get some sleep...which is one thing I would have never said 4 days ago on my last day of using adderall 80 mg XR/day. I just felt compelled to say that I was highly addicted and rarely thought about quitting because I honestly thought it would never happen but several mental breakdowns truly made me take a hard look at what thos pills were doing to me. Anyway I just wanna get across that its worth it! Just four days after quitting here are some major benefits Im feeling:

Clear level head and thoughts

A newly found social fluency (for example all of my conversations at work and with friends are feeling extremely smooth and comfortable) ( I feel many conversation like these on adderall tended to end up tense or rushed or deep just overall uncomfortable) (something I could never really tell I was doing until recently)

NO COMING DOWN! (that balanced day is an amazing thing to feel after struggling with a 'comedown' for 10 years)

Being able to call it quits( I have a lot more I want to say but like I said I'm ready for bed so I'm going to end this post here) (so amazing I will not obsess over this post not being perfect after I'm done)

Thank you all for reading I will continue updating about my quitting experience. I'm rooting for you all!

PJPA