QuittingAdderall.com Forums

On my way back to living again

Evie25

I am so grateful for this this site. For all of the inspiring stories and for giving me tools I need to quit this hellish drug. My story is similar to many others on here. I've always had problems with organization and keeping my thoughts from "bouncing around" in my head. I was a musician in college and always did quite well without stimulants. But when I started my current job, I was faced with an overwhelming workload; speed of work and multitasking became much more important than creativity. When I first started taking addy, It felt like I'd finally found the solution to my struggles with focusing and organization. Studying became so much easier, I felt euphoric and found excitement in even the most mundane tasks. I found I was able to accomplish a lot more than I could without the drug, and this fit my personality in a sense; it fulfilled my desire to be the best at what I do and to perfect everything. At first, the side effects seemed minimal. The daily withdrawals and lack of sleep seemed like small annoyances in comparison to the amount I was able to accomplish each day. I loved the way I had no appetite and lost my interest in food.