QuittingAdderall.com Forums

My Struggle

on that lean

Hello,

So I'm a 19 year old, almost 20, guy that is addicted to Adderall.

I started taking it when I prescribed in my sophomore year of high school, now I'm in my second year of college.

Oddly enough, I started off hating the effects of the drug, but as of about 2 years ago, I began to love it.

Love it so much to the point that I run out of my 60 pill (30 mgs) prescription in about 2 - 2 1/2 weeks. I'm supposed to take 60 mgs a day, but I take anywhere from 80-120 mgs a day. I started liking Adderall because I noticed how productive and social I was. I realized I had a problem when I began taking so much that my prescription would run out and in order to "feel normal" I need to buy from people, even when I don't have money, so I end up owing them money. Also, I don't talk to my family and friends as much as I used too because my mind is so concentrated on myself, and what I need to get done. Without Adderall, I feel tired all day long, and very hungry. I want to slow down, to my normal dose, or even less. I've gone a few days without it, but I want to know how long do I need to go before I feel like I'm not having withdraws anymore and back to MYSELF. Any advice? Help?

Thanks.

Hey On That Lean,

When i was running out early and supplementing with pills I bought...I developed paranoid psychosis...and I lived in that state for a long time...and I feel ashamed about it and it impacted my career, the path my life took --- everything...I was a sick person, not myself for many years because of the dosages of adderall I could not stop myself from taking...