QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Hate being alone

Mrs79

I am only on day 2, however, i think the positive effects of adderall left me a long time ago. I have been on 30 mg xr daily for 6 years. I have never taken more than that in a day. I currently take wellbutrin and deplin as well as l tyrosine, fish oil, daily vitamins, and vitamin d. I am always very tired and well...sad. I feel like my current life was built upon how i was on adderall (when i was still in the "this drug is life changing stage"). I am a researcher and married to someone who works out of town for lengthy periods of time....these things were awesome on adderall and terrible off of it. I hate my job, i miss my husband and have no friends where i live. This sucks. Any similar stories out there?

• 8 months later...

Yes. II feel the same way. I know this post is old, but I saw it and immediately identified. I, however, have been exceeding my daily dosage for a little while now. I don't take any other medications or vitamins and go through a grueling cycle of overproductivity, then unbearable slumps. I am suffering from a similar environment, though. My husband is in the military and we just moved to a new state. I don't have a job yet and he takes the car to work, so I'm by myself literally all day, every day, until he comes home. Usually, he'll want to play video games or just unwind, and I feel like I just bombard him with my neediness, but it's really just that human contact I crave. My tendency to increase how much I was taking per day was an immediate (albeit, unwise) effort to help me forget how lonely I was every second of the day.