QuittingAdderall.com Forums

When will I be able to read again??

jennablu

You know ~ like get through a whole paragraph of a book etc.??? UGH, one of the things I loved about add was my ability to breeze through editing books etc. (I'm a photographer). Now I can barley read one tutorial and nothing really makes much sense or sticks.

I'm scared that I may never be able to produce good work again :-( (yes, I am a bit dramatic - but this is my biggest fear)!!

jennablu You will read again give us a little more information we will give you the support you are asking for there are a lot of X users on this web site with real answers to your question . How much are you or where you thanking and how many milligrams per day where you on if you quit adderall how long has it Ben sins you stopped taking this drug.

FALCON 30 days cllean today

Your attention span will most likely be really short for the first six months or so. I could barely read anything in the beginning either. Now at 10 months off adderall I'm ripping through 2-3 books a week. What a huge difference, even compared to a couple months ago. I'm sure this isn't what you want to hear, but you should know that it will probably take a year to feel normal again. I think you posted that you've tried quitting several times. Same here. I was only successful when I made a promise to myself quit for a year, then go back if I wanted. Looking back after 10 months, I can't believe how addicted I was. I would never go back to that prison. You don't need adderall to do anything, even if you don't know it yet.

• Like 1

Thanks guys! I always struggled with reading (prob. real ADHD) like getting tired soon after I started, or not retaining things but I did make it thru school ~ hee hee ;-)

I just can't read anything that is more then a quick paragraph. I get overwhelmed and super stressed and find myself popping up and wandering around.