QuittingAdderall.com Forums

The Adderall is a lie.

AnxiousSteve

Hello everyone, My name is Steve and I'm quitting Adderall. I can barley type this, I'm on Adderall and yet I still can't pay attention, without it I can't pay attention at all, but I realized recently that the only reason I take it at this point is to feel good. I feel like I've wasted the last four years of my life, high on Adderall, not noticing my life wasn't going anywhere. My whole college experience has been me euphorically surfing the internet and listening to music, while everyone else was out making friends, getting girlfriends, I completely isolated myself. Today I'm in basically the same position I was in when I graduated high school, except less healthy and with my teeth grinded out of the perfect alignment my braces had left them in. Like most people, after a few years of being blissfully high, tolerance started kicking in. I tried everything to slow it down but nothing really worked, after awhile I started doing an extra pill here and there. Soon, my first time without it was when I started binging on it to pull all nighters, of course it ran out early. Having no friends or "hook ups" I simply waited it out. That first week or so off merely made me appreciate Adderall more, the whole time was just a fog for me, a zombie state counting down the days until I could be awake again. Once I got my new prescription I said to myself, never again... but of course, I did it again, and again, etc.