QuittingAdderall.com Forums

My first attempt to quit

MajorLazer

Hi everyone,

My name is Alex and in the past week I've come to the conclusion that I am addicted to adderall.

I am 19 years old and i was diagnosed with severe ADD and minor ADHD about 5 years ago. I am currently prescribed to 20mg Amph. Salts and 50mg Vyvanse and am supposed to be taking one of each everyday. I cant even remember the last time i followed that. On average, i take 2 of each and sometimes more on the weekends and have definitely been in the 300mg range before. What made me come to the realization that i have a problem is in the past week ive gone 4 out of 7 days with no sleep. Because of this ive decided to try to quit cold turkey. But theres a problem with this. Why would i want to quit? I love adderall.

Before i go on, i'd like to share a little more about myself and adderall. I am currently a full time student studying Criminal Justice. But my true love is music, specifically EDM. I am also an amateur producer with hopes and dreams of going to a two year school for music production after i earn my CJ degree. The highlight of my day is when i can pop an addy, put on my headphones, work on my music, and just completely escape from the world. God just thinking about it just makes me want to say fuck this and just delete this post. Without adderall, getting through work, class, and homework is a living hell and honestly im afraid to quit because of the fact ill have to go through this living hell.