QuittingAdderall.com Forums

THANK YOU "QUITTING ADDERALL!"

davemyers1977

This website is saving my life. I have abused Adderall for 7 years and content I found here finally helped me to break the chains of my addiction with authority, while still filling the void with wholesome things that I missed so much without even knowing it. I used to think I could not draw without this drug (I am an artist www.artisservant.com) and I have already drawn 3 drawings in short order and enjoyed the experience MUCH more than I have in the past decade of work. Whoever you are, admin of this page, THANK YOU! You have given me the courage to contact my MD in writing to assure my own accountability to this life change, and I have not regretted it at all!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

• Like 1

Only a week but I tossed the stone into the sea with a very frank and brutally honest email to my MD. I'm training for a Marathon now, and between this and the nutritional information I have found here, I am already feeling so much better. I am going to be catching up on 7 years of sleep for a long time, but I know it will only get better. Marathon training really helped me to philosophically and psychologically get in the right space to make this decision. "Quitting Adderall" pushed me over the glorious edge. I am truly indebted and will continue to check in.

• Like 1