QuittingAdderall.com Forums

4 days Adderall free

mka

Today's my 4th day without any Adderall, and it's going better than I could have hoped.

Day 1: Woke up at 6, had a mini freak out, called into work, went back to bed till about 11. Then, made myself take a nice bike ride, which helped both my mood and my energy tremendously.

Day 2: Made it to work, but only half a day, better than nothing I guess. After I worked half a day, I slept on and off the rest of the day.

Day 3: Woke up at a decent hour, actually went out shopping with my boyfriend. Felt pretty terrible most of the day. Went for a good long bike ride with my boyfriend Danny, then we went and played on a playground by our house. Eating right and exercising as much as possible helps so much.

Day 4: Went grocery shopping, painted, which was in itself a feat. I have been painting for about 7 years, but always kind of in spurts. Today was amazing, it is the most uninhibited I have felt in a long time, or I guess since before I started taking Adderall 5 years ago.

Bad headaches and lethargy everyday, but also an excellent sense of clear headedness.

In short, it has been an extremely rough 4 days, and I am scared for work tomorrow. BUT, I am staying posi, trying to keep active and busy, and knowing that in the end it will be worth it.

I can't wait to be back to me, I'm not really sure who 'me' is anymore... But I'm ready to find it. I'm 22 years old, and I've only wasted 5 of those years being medicated. I know I can do this, with the support of Danny, this site, and my own will.

Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young said it best:

'I don't know who I am, but life is for learning"

I can't wait to learn with my own brain, unmotivated, and uninhibited by Adderall and Effexor.

I can do this, you can too.

Attached is a painting I did today. It isn't much, but it made me feel amazing, both doing it, and feeling the end result. Creation from and of myself...and nothing else.