QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Did speeding through life make you careless through life?

Greg

When on  Adderall I spent my life at the office.  Basically doing admin work, stuff I should of passed off to my assistant, who was useless.  In order to keep my sales numbers up i had to do everything.  I was doing lots of cool stuff in my field but I was obsessed with volume . I need to have big wins every month.  The design team hated me because I was a slave driver constantly pitching innovation in a production oriented environment.  When I got fired it was because of a lot of  drama I created and I was always undermining my boss. 

• Like 2

• 4 weeks later...

When on  Adderall I spent my life at the office.  Basically doing admin work, stuff I should of passed off to my assistant, who was useless.  In order to keep my sales numbers up i had to do everything.  I was doing lots of cool stuff in my field but I was obsessed with volume . I need to have big wins every month.  The design team hated me because I was a slave driver constantly pitching innovation in a production oriented environment.  When I got fired it was because of a lot of  drama I created and I was always undermining my boss.

We could have been office twins ZK. Although, I'm sure we would have never noticed each other...

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Prior to Adderall I wrote & completed 5 screenplays. I co-wrote one of them with a top LA script consultant.

On Adderall, I probably started close to 50 screenplays, but never finished or even came close to finishing any of them.

I also started writing a book that I thought was going to be - the greatest book EVER! Never finished it and it ended up being hundreds and hundreds of pages of a delusional mess, it didn't make much sense, lots of ten syllable words... Any agent or publisher that would've read it would have said, "what asshole wrote this?" Or maybe, "I don't read the work of people that write when they're high on Adderall." :)