QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Tempted to start up again

Kev9765

I haven't taken Addy in about 6 months or so. I am feeling very tempted to go get a script & start up again. I'm having trouble focusing & getting motivated to write which isn't good bc I'm a writer. I feel like I'm missing out on life and not accomplishing what I should be. Life is also boring without addy. There's very little emotion or passion. Since I abused it in the past I would hope I would be smarter this time and never take more than 20-30 mg on any given day. Idk... This is just how in feeling now. Take care, everyone!

• Like 1

I've been feeling kinda like that too sometimes lately.  the very thing I've put my whole life into isn't really sparking my passion right now.  it's tempting to look towards a quick fix.  before I say any more, congrats on 6 months clean thats amazing and inspiring!

my approach is I'm going to ease myself off the path I'm on.  Finish my program with minimal effort (i.e. just get the piece of paper so this all wasn't a waste) and then

I'm going to go find my true passion.  Remember what it felt like when adderall stole that from you in the first place!  Remember why you quit in the first place!

EDIT:  I always try to be careful and only speak for me, but in this case I will dare to say that if you abused adderall in the past, in my judgement, there is almost no chance of going back to using it responsibly.

• Like 4