QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Does adderall mess up your metabolism? Anyone know of a good diet pill to help?

Bubbagump99

I feel like it does mess with your metabolism.  Unfortunately I haven't found that right combination of nutrition, weight training, and cardio to cut weight.  I'm glad you brought this up though and hopefully someone will have some good advice because I feel your frustration.... I've been busting my ass in the gym lifting weights daily and doing cardio a few times a week, while I'm getting stronger and feel much healthier, I'm not noticing the LB's dropping off :-/  I'm hoping its because I'm new to weight lifting and gaining muscle but I've got plenty of extra weight that I can afford to shed.

Haven't tried that junk. Will check it out. And yes, I am older fml. 

Dont laugh at this but how the hell did lindsay Lohan stay skinny after rehab and quitting adderall?? Makes me wonder if she really quit. Smh

i seem to notice that when a lot of people leave rehab and quit a drug they get fat. Starting to wonder if it's due to metabolism or just eating a lot more or both. 

• Like 1

Hi Jen. I'm in the same boat. I gained about 40 lbs after quitting and haven't been able to lose more than around 10 lbs of that. I just can't stick to a diet and exercise plan for the life of me. I try and usually give up after about two weeks. I'm a failure in pretty much all areas of my life right now. I just feel like I have such a long way to go. Ugh. How much have you gained since quitting?

8 minutes ago, bluemoon said:

Hi Jen. I'm in the same boat. I gained about 40 lbs after quitting and haven't been able to lose more than around 10 lbs of that. I just can't stick to a diet and exercise plan for the life of me. I try and usually give up after about two weeks. I'm a failure in pretty much all areas of my life right now. I just feel like I have such a long way to go. Ugh. How much have you gained since quitting?

Ive gained 30. this blows