QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Going back on.

Workingthroughit

So I posted on here about 7 months ago. I had been on adderall xr 20mg for about 6 years. I'm a lawyer at a decent sized firm, and routinely work 60 hours a week. I decided to quit for my health. At first it wasn't bad. Now I realize how much I really need it. My work has suffered incredibly. I can't focus. I start something, and without provocation, I'm on the Internet. I'm probably about two months or so away from getting fired. My billables are way down, and I can't work 15 hour days when needed. Hey, I gave it a shot, right?

• Like 1

i dunno man, i'm a lawyer too. I'm right there with you. I was on 10-20mg a day for about 4.5-5 years.

Sept 1 will be 8 months for me. Its a real struggle.

I'm having a real hard time making sense of it all, but i've done SO MUCH research in the past 7+ months, that I truly don't believe that this is a drug you can take for the rest of your life.

I think there's a point where you have to pull the plug with adderall and say goodbye. I dunno. Thats just my 2cents.

I've been better than I was when I first quit, but man....its so hard to get anything done or have the motivation to do anything at all really.

I'm battling through on and off depression and on and off SERIOUS anxiety. Do you deal with any of that at all?

Honestly, if the world's best doctor told me i could go back on adderall and stay on it the rest of my life...i would.

i was using it as prescribed and never abused it. It saved my ass in law school and on the bar exam and keeps me focused and interested in so much of the mundane and boring and uninteresting shit that comes with being a lawyer.

I dunno man. I have such mixed feelings about it all.

In fact, a week ago I went to GNC just looking around at stuff and found this pre-workout supplement called CRAZE. it was bodybuilding.com's best seller in 2012 so i thought i'd give it a shot.