QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Tired of thinking about Adderall

CW97

Hey everyone this is my first time posting and I’m a little nervous due to the fact that I don’t talk to anyone about my adderall addiction so I’m stuck with being in my head 24/7. Talking with people I know just isn’t something that I feel is helpful since they don’t understand the struggle

(bless them for not understanding)

I have so much empathy knowing that you all are on the same boat.. that I’m not alone.

I just want to ask something though.

Have any of you ever been adderall free long enough to where this drug doesn’t cross your mind? Even for a day. Where you wake up and this addiction is no longer a struggle because you have moved on to a new and better chapter in you life?

I really struggle sometimes looking at others thinking that adderall is something that means completely nothing to them but to me it has been the main voice in my life. 

would love to hear anyone’s answer or if anyone has really thought of this before. 

@SeanW Thanks. Yeah the shit we go through around here is so painful. So after I moved back in with my parents I managed to get an internship for the semester. The pay was minimum wage but I just needed practice being a person, and it's not like I had rent to pay. It was at a pretty prestigious company, I was lucky to land it. I was 24 interning with a bunch of 19 year olds which felt weird, but I got over it. I did pretty simple data work and spent 80 percent of my time there reading this website, not talking, and trying to keep my eyes open. It was rough. I did learn some coding which is one of the only ways I got my current position.