QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Mental improvement..

Kyle_Chaos

So it's been two months for me since I last had the poison, I'm noticing a slight mental improvement. My last use was in such a quantity that it set me back quite a bit, or maybe I just find myself constantly dwelling on when the day will come that I'm completely back to normal.

At what month in your recovery did you notice the most significant mental improvement?

I need something to look forward to.

I was gonna edit but I had one more thought. I had to take a certification exam around five months into the quit. I studied my ass off for it and I was concerned about whether I would pass it. As it turns out, I did just fine and gained some much needed confidence that my ability to learn and retain information had returned. But my short and medium term memory still isn't what it was ten years ago - and maybe that is simply a function of getting old(er). I have to compensate for my poor memory by keeping a pen and paper with me almost all the time to write myself notes.

I remember that thread...i remember steventhekyle when i bumped into you on another forum ehealthforums and referred you to this one..lol.