QuittingAdderall.com Forums

adderall is killing me

Lee

After three years of being on and off adderall, I admit that I have a problem. I'm addicted. I have a prescription that gets re-filled every sixty days. I don't know where to go from here. I'm at the point now where a sixty day supply only lasts me ten. I've had four different experiences with chemically induced psychosis and my depression is just as intense as my mania. I need help and I'm to much of a coward to allow anybody to know the truths about my life. I habitually lie to myself and others about my issues and I don't trust myself take care of myself, not mentally nor physically, so as to see that I reach the age of thirty. I'm an Iraqi veteran. I've seen things that will never leave me and I carry a tremendous amount of guilt and shame over those things. They feed my addiction while they hide behind my false reality. I need advice.

Hi Lee,

Hang in there. You can do this. It may be horrible and exhausting at first, but it gets a whole lot better to the point where you are no longer craving the pills anymore. (Just imagine how awesome that is) Also, once you quit, you'll NEVER experience paranoid psychosis again and you'll NEVER have to worry about running out of pills again. You won't be hyper manic anymore and the depression will eventually lift. You'll get to a point where you're emotionally stable all the time, where you're not cycling between a depressed state and a manic state.