QuittingAdderall.com Forums

New Here!

meganbaker0612

Hi everyone! 

My name is Megan and I am 26 years old. My parents knew at a young age that me and my brother both had ADHD but thankfully did not get us on medication. When i was a junior in college, I was actually tested and then prescribed adderal 10mg, which obviously starting out, 10 mg goes a LONG way. 

fast forward through the years, and it started out with just me needing 10 mg to focus at work and then going to school at night ( i had 12 hour days basically) but once I graduated, I was still  taking it obviously for work but now that i had more free time on my hands, was taking it once i got off work to help " motivate" me to workout, clean, run errands, etc. 

My dosage was upped to 20 mg twice a day, and i can say now that for about a year and a half, i have been taking more then needed. I used to not take it on the weekends, but now i do. I actually ran out of them the other week and for two days, i honestly thought i was dying inside. i was so exhausted.. and then got to thinking, how fake am i ? was i only able to do things with my life because of a freaking pill...? I am 26 years old but i physcially feel like i am 50, even with " working" out everyday... i know it's not real. 

Then about a month ago, i started taking 60 mg a day.. but for some reason, even only taking one Adderall is making me SICK. i have never felt actually sick before on it... and it's like my body is begging me  to stop. 

I am going to be weaning myself back to tens... then back to only during the week... and then nothing. words of encouragement needed! 

Hey girl!

The only thing we really have in common is that we were both diagnosed w ADHD young and that we got started too high (I started right off w 20 mg as a kid, which honestly did make me tired, but then I started abusing to feel something).