QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Not Good

TeacherCoach

Been prescribed adderall 30 mg twice a day for 6-7 years. Go over every month and just try to survive 1-2 weeks every month. 

Tried Kratom during times when i ran out and now i’m hooked on that stuff. 

Major depressed. My hands and fingers constantly itch/tingle. i can’t hardly sleep. 

Absolutely HATE talking to anyone. Problem is i’m a teacher. I just don’t know the best route to take. i have a wife and kids and they have suffered. i have to do something. 

• Like 3

Welcome to the site! Sorry to hear your struggle while also being a teacher where you have to communicate with others on a much more common basis than other professions.  I've been here for years and the struggle is real. I've was prescribed for over 8+ years and was in the same boat as you for the first few years. Then in the last 2+ years my addiction really ramped up when I was able to get my hands on more A doing around 150mg a day for 3.5-4 weeks straight a month (instead of just 1.5-2 weeks a month). Also I would drink a MINIMUM of 12 beers a night, alot of times the whole 18 pack just to come down, and no joke I would drink that much if I popped adderall that day. So I was taking 150 to 180 mg/day, drinking 12-18 beers a night, and sleeping only 2-5 hours a night. It was a horrible way to live.