QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Down the toilet

caseymcn7

Here's my story..

In high school I was pretty much a B student with the occasional A. I didn't really care too much about school, and when I graduated high school I went to a community college for a few semesters. I still didn't really care and kinda stopped going. I took a break from college and I was working and partying a lot. Then I met Dylan (my now husband). As soon as I met him, we were inseparable. He joined the air force and at his graduation he proposed to me! We got married and were stationed in Florida. When we moved here I really got the motivation to go back to school. I was ready to put in the effort I needed to to bring up my gpa. (My gpa was really low from failing a bunch of classes at the community college back home). My goal was to get into the nursing program where I live. The program is very competitive and rigorous. It took 2 semesters and a summer class to get all the prerequisites done. I put my head down and got straight As in all my prereqs, besides one B. Now I don't remember which class I was taking when a classmate had a prescription for adderall and told me how wonderful it was. I was intrigued because she said it made studying fun so I tried it and it was awesome! I used it a couple times for a couple tests in which I aced. But the majority of my prerequisite classes I made As without address. Well, when I was accepted into the nursing program (A year ago), I decided to try and get a prescription for address myself to help with studying. So I did. It was so easy to get! I loved studying for hours and hours! I felt amazing on it. At first I was only using it for school and not for work. Then I decided to try it and work and it was awesome as well! Well Ive been taking it for studying/working for about a year now and I do not feel the same as when I first started taking it. I have to take more and more to get the same effect and I crash hard sometimes. I don't really feel like my