QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Its been 18 months since I quit a 15 year adderall/vyvanse addiction-I feel no progress

Civilengr2020

Just wanted to vent a bit and say that I have been feeling a bit depressed for the past few weeks and months.  Its been 18 months since I quit cold turkey and I feel that I have made very slow progress in my professional life.  It is still very difficult to get motivated to work and advance on projects.  I still do the work but sometimes I feel miserable inside.  I am a professional licensed engineer but I cant seem to get my confidence back where it used to be.  I'm always doubting myself and my designs and just simply don't feel that passion I used to feel.  Lately I have been having thoughts of getting back on the vyvanse but the fact that my old doctor left out of town and my new doctor has never prescribed vyvanse has literally made it difficult to get a prescription if I really wanted to. So in that sense, it is good that I have a new doctor.  But I'm frustrated and really don't know what more to do to make better progress at work.  I feel very happy that I was able to accomplish this great task of quitting vyvanse but sometimes I truly do feel if it was even worth it.  Sorry I don't mean to discourage anyone.  This is just my individual experience and everyone is different.  I am just going through a rough time right now. 

I think you should hold on. I am coming from a place where i had 14 months adderall free and i went back to help with accomplishing tasks and depression and now it is all i think about again. the depression when i dont take it is 10 times worse than when i was feeling a little low while sober. I wish i could go back in time and not relapse. its been 6 months now and i hate myself for quitting at over a year and giving in. I have seen people on here make HUGE progess in second year/third year. dont give up. dont be like me starting at day one. you got this.

• Like 2