QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Debilitating Anxiety after quitting adderall/vyvanse

Renascido

Hi everyone,

this is my first time officially posting on this website, but I have been lurking in the shadows for well over four months now. 

A little background: I began using on a fairly regular basis about two years ago, but it wasn't until 2015 that I let the using become a habit, where I often would take adderall on a daily basis for studies. By the time summer of 2015 had come around, I had switched from 30 mg IRs to 40-50 mg Vyvanse. In brief, I had one very abnormal experience where I felt extremely anxious on the drug, which had never really happened. After that experience, whenever I took vyvanse it was never really the same. I decided I needed to quit, so on September 2nd, 2015, I took my final pill.