QuittingAdderall.com Forums

Lawyer Trying to Quit Vyvanse - Any Advice?

Lawyer

Hey @Lawyer. Welcome to the forums - you are in the right place.  I am a professional in my late 30s with wife/kids and the way you write makes me feel like we are in a somewhat similar situations.. 

One thing is clear - you are very self aware and have a good grasp on your situation - the fact that you are able to feel joy and laughter and happiness after the acute stage is a GREAT sign... It means you are not too late...

Honestly - I would do what you need to do to get on short term disability and then have the option of going on long term if you are still sick.  That is in no way immoral and exactly what it's there for - you are going to be too sick to work and need to focus on your health.  With 60% of your pay (tax free) hopefully you can keep afloat and even keep the option of returning to the job at some point. 

Sadly for me, at the end of my use I was so manic that I quit a perfectly good job with dillusional aspirations of self employment. I am 9 plus months clean and just now starting to look and interview for jobs.

Feel free to reach out openly on the forum or privately if you want to connect more in depth.    

• Like 2